Lu-Lu-Lucy's Rant

Picking up the mess | Living life | sans tiger-parents

“Lifestyle Bloggers” – Whaaaaaaa??

Leave a comment

So, someone please explain to me what is up with these Lifestyle Bloggers? My understanding of them, or what I observe mainly on Instagram, is that you carefully flaunt the nice shits you have (sometimes, sponsored) in a staged, ungenuine manner.

To each their own. I have no qualms with people blogging about their shit or their followers. Just that, it appears most of the time, the shits are expensive AF that no normal working person with even an above average wage can afford…

As a reference, “lifestyle” as defined by:

  • the Oxford Dictionaries: the way in which a person lives
  • http://www.dictionary.com: the habits, attitudes, tastes, moral standards, economic level, etc., that together constitute the mode of living of an individual or group

I guess my complaint boils down to this: I’d like to see some realistic lifestyle bloggers? Do they exist? Like, go buy this $12 tee from whatever store, instead of some $400 tank top? Surely, there are not so well off people out there other than me self??

Random rant. That is all.

 

Author: lululucysrant

Lover of: the ocean. sunshine. beach. my hubster. my friends. loving my hubster and my friends. traveling. summer days. summer nights. sunsets. shorts. summer dresses. flip flops. my Berkenstocks. skiing! (new love. but i definitely appreciate the beach more) drawing. music. movies. documentaries. photos. adventures. buildings. architecture. books. big cities. being Canadian. my (Nexus) phone and tablet. (last but not least) sashimi. Not a huge fan of: tiger parents. judgmental people. being Chinese. lack of justice. the oilsands. Stephen Harper. communism. capital punishment. hypocrisy.

Leave a Reply

