Lu-Lu-Lucy's Rant

Picking up the mess | Living life | sans tiger-parents

Pet peeve @work.

1 Comment

When I fill the kettle at work and put it to a boil, how is it that my coworkers think it’s OK to use up all the hot water?! They won’t even refill it even though my mug is right beside the kettle! Blasphemy!!! Such inconsiderate people I work with! I always refill the kettle when it’s getting close to empty, and I don’t even mind making hot water for everyone. But can’t they see my empty mug sitting there, obviously in line for some hot water? Haven’t they realized that hot water always magically appears in the kitchen?! Do they think Genie works in our office too?

If everyone would just be a little bit less selfish, who knows, the world could be a better place.

Author: lululucysrant

Lover of: the ocean. sunshine. beach. my hubster. my friends. loving my hubster and my friends. traveling. summer days. summer nights. sunsets. shorts. summer dresses. flip flops. my Berkenstocks. skiing! (new love. but i definitely appreciate the beach more) drawing. music. movies. documentaries. photos. adventures. buildings. architecture. books. big cities. being Canadian. my (Nexus) phone and tablet. (last but not least) sashimi. Not a huge fan of: tiger parents. judgmental people. being Chinese. lack of justice. the oilsands. Stephen Harper. communism. capital punishment. hypocrisy.

One thought on “Pet peeve @work.

  1. Same as my work place…LOL…I also refill the kettle even when I don’t need hot water. 🙂

Leave a Reply

